New Video: Competitor's Veto

A little-known state law allows existing transportation companies to prevent new competitors from being formed. We're supporting Sen. Curt Friesen's Legislative Bill 461 to remove this barrier to opportunity. 



What can you do to help end the competitor's veto in Nebraska?

1. Share Marc's video on Facebook, Twitter or LinkedIn

2. Contact members of the Unicameral's Transportation & Telecommunications Committee. Ask them to support advancing Sen. Curt Friesen's LB461 to full legislative debate.

Committee Members:

Sen. Curt Friesen (LB461 bill sponsor)
Room #1308
P.O. Box 94604
Lincoln, NE 68509
Phone: (402) 471-2630
Email: cfriesen@leg.ne.gov

Sen. Joni Albrecht
Room #1404
P.O. Box 94604
Lincoln, NE 68509
Phone: (402) 471-2716
Email: jalbrecht@leg.ne.gov

Sen. Bruce Bostelman
Room #8th Floor
P.O. Box 94604
Lincoln, NE 68509
Phone: (402) 471-2719
Email: bbostelman@leg.ne.gov

Sen. Machela Cavanaugh
Room #11th Floor
P.O. Box 94604
Lincoln, NE 68509
Phone: (402) 471-2714
Email: mcavanaugh@leg.ne.gov

Sen. Wendy DeBoer
Room #11th Floor
P.O. Box 94604
Lincoln, NE 68509
Phone: (402) 471-2718
Email: wdeboer@leg.ne.gov

Sen. Suzanne Geist
Room #12th Floor
P.O. Box 94604
Lincoln, NE 68509
Phone: (402) 471-2731
Email: sgeist@leg.ne.gov

Sen. Mike Hilgers
Room #2000
P.O. Box 94604
Lincoln, NE 68509
Phone: (402) 471-2673
Email: mhilgers@leg.ne.gov

Sen. Dan Hughes
Room #1210
P.O. Box 94604
Lincoln, NE 68509
Phone: (402) 471-2805
Email: dhughes@leg.ne.gov

For more information, please view the 2019 legislative hearing on LB461.

comments powered by Disqus